Ballybridge United 1 - 9 Mogeely F.C.

Joshua Vaughan and James O'Donovan score hat trick each as Mogeely F.C. beat Ballybridge United.
8th placed Ballybridge United were comprehensively beaten at home by 7th placed Mogeely F.C. at Community Sport Field at 11 am

Ballybridge United
Form: W L L W L L L L L

Mogeely F.C.
Form: W L L L L L W L L W

Scorers: (Mogeely F.C.) Joshua Vaughan (3), James O'Donovan (3), Colin Murphy (2), Cian Ryan

Ballybridge United v Mogeely F.C.
Big win for Mogeely
WWEC 13 29/09 11:00
Ballybridge United 1 - 9 Mogeely F.C.

Ballybridge 1 Mogeely 9

Goalscorers Mogeely:

Joshua Vaughan x 3

James O Donovan x 3

Colin Murphy x 2

Cian Ryan x 1

Mogeely were too strong for Ballybridge on this fine Saturday afternoon for a 3pm kick off in the community sport field in Ballymacoda.

Cian Ryan opened the scoring picking up the ball from midfield and cutting through the ballybridge defence to shoot past the ballybridge keeper. More pressure from Mogeely led to corner for Mogeely. Colin Murphy delivering a fantastic ball to the back post where James O Donovan was there to meet the cross making it 2 nil. The third was through ball from midfield leaving Joshua Vaughan one on one with the ballybridge keeper and he calmly rounded the keeper to pass it into an empty net. Mogeely 4th came from some neat passing from Mogeely on the left and the ball eventually broke to Colin Murphy outside the Ballybridge box where he struck a sweet strike which was just too high for the Ballybridge keeper. Mogeely 5th was a replica of the third with Joshua Vaughan again one on one with the keeper and coming out on top.

2nd half ballybridge started very strong and put Mogeely under a lot of pressure and got just reward with a goal from there right hand side.

The tide again turned Mogeelys way with Joshua Vaughan breaking down the right and striking a good effort from the right hand side of the box low and hard into the left corner of the goal. James O Donovan then scored a brace to ensure he joined Joshua Vaughan on a hatrick. Dion Drake was then unlucky hitting the post before Colin Murphy broke through the Ballybridge defence to complete the scoring.

30/09/2018 15:49
Current League Position
Quarter Final Semi Final Final
Ballybridge United
Ardmore A.F.C.
Valley Rangers
Ardmore A.F.C.
@P3-QF @S3-QF
@P4-QF @S4-QF  
Valley Rangers
Cappoquin Railway F.C.
@P5-QF @S5-QF
@P6-QF @S6-QF  
Cappoquin Railway F.C.
Mogeely F.C.
@P7-QF @S7-QF
@P8-QF @S8-QF  

7Mogeely F.C.93062740-139
8Ballybridge United82061039-296

This competition head to head
29/09/18 11 amBallybridge United19Mogeely F.C.Community Sport Field

Club Fixture History
12/02/22 11 amMogeely F.C.90Ballybridge UnitedPREM - ED Under 12 League
02/10/21 11 amBallybridge United32Mogeely F.C.PREM - ED Under 13 League
20/09/20 2:30 pmBallybridge United30Mogeely F.C.Under 12 League
29/05/19 7:15 pmMogeely F.C.30Ballybridge UnitedU13 Cup
16/05/19 7:15 pmMogeely F.C.21Ballybridge UnitedAmber service station/Hillbillys Under14 League Division 1 playoffs
24/04/19 7 pmMogeely F.C.30Ballybridge UnitedAmber Service Station / Hillbilly's Under 14 League
20/04/17 6:45 pmMogeely F.C.20Ballybridge UnitedDB Sports Tours Under 13 Cup
05/11/16 3:30 pmBallybridge United07Mogeely F.C.East Cork Oil Aglish Branch Under 13 League
26/03/16 11 amBallybridge United213Mogeely - Under 8 Academy
13/02/16 1 pmBallybridge United23Mogeely F.C.Aura Leisure Centre Youghal Under 12 League 2015/16

Recent Results in this competition
Ballybridge United
Ballybridge United30Kilworth Celtic B
30/03/19 11 amBallybridge United04Ardmore A.F.C.
16/03/19 11 amKilworth Celtic30Ballybridge United
02/03/19 11 amArdmore A.F.C.13Ballybridge United
08/12/18 11 amClashmore Ramblers F.C60Ballybridge United
27/10/18 11 amBallybridge United16Inch United
Mogeely F.C.
Kilworth Celtic B03Mogeely F.C.
30/03/19 11 amCappoquin Railway F.C.50Mogeely F.C.
02/03/19 11 amMogeely F.C.34Kilworth Celtic
16/02/19 3 pmClashmore Ramblers F.C20Mogeely F.C.
10/11/18 3 pmLismore A.F.C.80Mogeely F.C.
13/10/18 11 amMogeely F.C.18Cappoquin Railway F.C.
Referee Statistics

Ballybridge UnitedMogeely F.C.
Caden Harte2
Cian Ryan3
Colin Murphy8
James O'Donovan3
Joshua Vaughan4
Sean Morgan3
Above is for this competition only
Show for all competitions